Republicans change seats in Senate Agriculture Committee

01/07/2013 02:50:00 PM
Tom Karst

“It was a little unusual that you would have the largest agriculture state in the country without any representation on the majority side,” Quarles said. “Now you have two, so that’s an interesting change.”

House Agriculture Committee ranking member Collin Peterson, D-Minn., said new Democrats appointed to the House Agriculture Committee include Michelle Lujan Grisham (New Mexico), Ann Kuster, (New Hampshire), Gloria McLeod (California), and Filemon Vela (Texas).

Prev 1 2 Next All

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight