CanadaGAP program participants have elected a new board of directors.

The members were elected at the first annual general meeting of members, through a web seminar and teleconference Feb. 10, according to a news release from the group.

The board members are:

  • Jack Bates, Tecarte Farms;
  • Hugh Bowman, Misionero Vegetables;
  • Avia Eek, Eek Farms;
  • Keith Kuhl, Peak of the Market;
  • Stephanie Lariviere, Erie James Ltd.;
  • Paul Leblanc, Apple Growers of New Brunswick;
  • Cathy McKay, Nature’s Bounty; and
  • Dean Thomson, Thomson Orchards.

Board members serve two-year terms.