FMI honors retail leaders - The Packer

FMI honors retail leaders

01/14/2014 03:52:00 PM
Pamela Riemenschneider

At its executive conference in Phoenix on Jan. 12, the Washington, D.C.-based Food Marketing Institute presented awards to distinguished leaders in retail.

  • Joanie Taylor, director of consumer affairs and community relations at Schnuck Markets Inc. received the FMI Ester Peterson Award. The award recognizes commitment to consumer advocacy;
  • Rose Mitchell, recently retired as vice president for education and governmental affairs for Hy-Vee received the Glen P. Woodward Jr. Public Affairs Award, which recognizes service in government relations;
  • Denise Morrison, president and chief executive officer for Campbell Soup Co., received the FMI William H. Albers Industry Relations Award, which recognizes efforts to improve food retail supply chains;
  • Jay Campbell Jr., president and chief executive officer of Associated Grocers Inc., received the Herbert Hoover Award, recognizing humanitarian service in the food industry;
  • Neil Golub, executive chairman of the board for Price Chopper Supermarkets, received the Sidney R. Rabb Award, recognizing statesmanship and community service;
  • Kevin Davis, president and chief executive officer at Bristol Farms, received the Robert B. Wegman Award for Entrepreneurial Excellence.

Comments (0) Leave a comment 

e-Mail (required)


characters left

Feedback Form
Leads to Insight