SUN VALLEY, Idaho — The Idaho Grower Shipper Association has new officers, two new board members and a new office.

The membership elected the officers and board members at the association’s 83rd annual convention Aug. 31-Sept. 2. The new chairman of the board of directors is Dean Gibson, finance executive for Magic Valley Produce in Paul, Idaho. Gibson succeeds Brian Jones, president of Sun Valley Potatoes, Paul, Idaho.

IGSA elects officers, relocates officeIGSA vice chairwoman for the coming year is Peggy Grover, sales manager for BenchMark Potato, Rexburg, Idaho. In 2008 Grover was the first woman ever to be elected to the IGSA board.

Ryan Bybee, sales manager for GPOD of Idaho in Shelley, is now IGSA secretary/treasurer.

New board members are Rick Miles, owner of Rick Miles Produce Inc. in Rigby, Idaho, and Jon Webster, finance executive for Webster Potato Co., also of Rigby.

Travis Blacker, IGSA president, announced at the convention that the association offices are now at the same location as the Idaho Potato Commission Industry Relations Office. The new address is 3670 S. 21st Street, Idaho Falls, Idaho, 83404.