Three new members have been appointed to the Hass Avocado Board by the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Growers James Greenwood Fallbrook, Calif., and Ohannes Karaoghlanian, Temecula, Calif., will serve three-year terms beginning Nov. 1, according to a news release from the USDA.

Importer Sebastian Bulnes, Temecula, also was named to the Irvine, Calif.-based board.

In addition, four alternates were named to the board:

  • Faye Louise Hall, Fallbrook;
  • Brock Bookwalter, Ventura, Calif.;
  • James Lotufo, Ringoes, N.J.; and
  • Laurie Luschei, Carpinteria, Calif.