The California Agricultural Leadership Program selected 24 individuals for its 47th class.

The 17-month program will teach fellows leadership theory, effective communication, motivation, critical and strategic thinking, change management, emotional intelligence and complex social and cultural issues, according to a press release.

Those selected will participate in 55 seminar days at four universities across California, as well as an eight-day national travel seminar and a 15-day international travel seminar.

The California Agriculture Leadership Foundation founded the Ag Leadership program in 1970. Today, it costs the foundation about $55,000 per fellow.

"By all indications, Class 47 represents another outstanding example of individuals eager to further their leadership development so they can make a positive difference for California agriculture," said Barry Bedwell, president of CALF, in the release.

Those selected for Class 47 include:

Kevin Antongiovanni

Tom Barrios

Jared Britschgi

Casey Creamer

Chris Drew

Ted Grether

Randi Gwilliam

John Hay

Hans Herkert

Stuart Hoetger

Nadav Ichaki

Tucker Knutz

Brad Koehn

Jenny Lester Moffitt

Hunter Lindemann

John McKeon

Jason Miller

Darrin Monteiro

Matt Patton

Brad Reinhart

Jill Scofield

Matt Stornetta

Doug Thomas

Kiran Toor