( File photo )

California Citrus Mutual has filled 10 positions on its board of directors.

Election results were ratified by the board Oct. 24, according to a news release.

The new members are:

  • Dave Hines of Kings River Citrus and Keith Watkins of Bee Sweet Citrus — Fresno County North;
  • Curt Holmes and Adam Brown, and David Tomlinson of Griffith Farms — Tulare County;
  • Zak Laffite of Wonderful Citrus, Colby Fry, Will Pidduck of Finch Farms, and Pete Hronis — Kern County South; and
  • John Kalendar of Gillette Citrus and Mike Cox of BASF — at large.

Other appointments on the board are: Curt Holmes, chairman; Matt Fisher, vice chairman; Al Bates (Sun Pacific), second vice chairman; and Brian Neufeld as secretary/treasurer.

There are 25 members on the board.

“The CCM board of directors are instrumental in driving the association's priorities and positions on major policies affecting the California citrus industry,” Joel Nelsen, the group’s president, said in the release. “These individuals are leaders and influencers in the citrus industry and will continue to build upon the great work of their predecessors."