( Courtesy California Kiwifruit Administrative Committee )

The California Kiwifruit Administrative Committee is seeking nominations for growers to serve on its board.

The two-year term for the members and alternates begins Aug. 1. Nominations are for growers in District 1 (Butte, Sutter and Yuba counties) and District 2 (Tulare County). The committee mailed nomination forms to growers on April 18, and they are due on May 13, according to a news release.

Eligible candidates are fresh-market kiwifruit growers and employees of growers. Ballots for voting will be mail to growers in early June, according to the release.

For more information about the process, call the committee’s office at 916-441-0678. Nomination forms are also available at the office, 1521 I Street, Sacramento, Calif., or through e-mail at [email protected]