( Logo courtesy CanadaGAP )

CanAgPlus’ Board of Directors has appointed two new members to CanadaGAP’s Stakeholder Advisory Committee for 2020, and welcomed four returning members.

Members serve in a voluntary capacity and provide technical advice to the CanAgPlus Board of Directors, according to a news release.

New members:

  • Simran Bains, Westberry Farms Ltd.; and
  • Eric Cheng, Star Produce.

Returning members:

  • Hayden Dooney, Norfolk Fruit Growers Association;
  • Joanne Driscoll, PEI Horticultural Association;
  • Nadene Gurulé, Agrifina Services;
  • Grant Hackman, Peak of the Market;
  • Jeff Hall, Canadian Produce Marketing Association;
  • Terence Hochstein, Potato Growers of Alberta;
  • Stéphanie Levasseur, Au Coeur de la Pomme; James Sefton, Sefton Food Safety Consulting/Coaching; and
  • Quinton Woods, Gwillimdale Farms.

Cathy McKay of Nature’s Bounty Farm was reappointed chairwoman of the committee and also serves as a director on the CanAgPlus Board.