The National Mango Board officers for 2020 are Jojo Shiba (from left), chairwoman; Clark Golden, vice chairman; Rodrigo Diaz, secretary; and Marsela McGrane, treasurer. ( Courtesy National Mango Board )

The National Mango Board has elected new officers.

The four mango industry members were elected during the board’s March teleconference meeting, according to a news release.

They are: 

  • Jojo Shiba, San Diego, chairwoman;
  • Clark Golden, Vineland, N.J., vice chairman;
  • Rodrigo Diaz, Culiacan, Mexico, secretary; and
  • Marsela McGrane, Los Angeles treasurer.

“We congratulate and thank the newly elected officers for their commitment to the NMB and the mango industry,” Manuel Michel, board executive director, said in the release. “Their experience and leadership is invaluable to the NMB and is key to moving this organization forward as we continue to strengthen and support both fresh and frozen mango.”

Related stories:

Promotable mango volume coming for Cinco de Mayo

Mango board offering retail display bins, headers

Frozen mango representatives join national promotion board