( Photo courtesy Adobe Spark; graphic by Amelia Freidline )

Perspectives from members of the produce industry and its observers are valuable to The Packer and its readers. As we come to the end of another year, the editorial board would like to thank all those who wrote guest columns and letters to the editor in 2019:

Tim York, Markon Cooperative; Mike Mauti, Execulytics Consulting; Alex DiNovo, DNO Produce; Karen Caplan, Frieda’s Inc.; Craig Carlson, Carlson Produce Consulting LLC;

Oscar Woltman, AMHPAC; Lauren M. Scott, Produce Marketing Association; Bruce Peterson, Peterson Insights Inc.; James Munguia, Fresh Produce Association of the Americas; Michael Schadler, Florida Tomato Exchange;

Ronald Bown, ASOEX; Allan Reetz, Hanover Co-op Food Stores of New Hampshire & Vermont; John Giles, Genus PLC; Don Goodwin, Golden Sun Marketing; Jonathan Havens, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP;

Ron Clark; Joe Watson, PMA; Rich Dachman, Brighter Bites; John Pandol, Pandol Bros.; Bruce Peterson, Peterson Insights Inc.; Scott Horsfall, California Leafy Greens Marketing Agreement; Jake Watts, PSSI; Tom Stenzel, United Fresh Produce Association; Cathy Burns, PMA; and Doug Grant, The Oppenheimer Group.