( Graphic by The Packer staff via Adobe Spark )

Perspectives from members of the produce industry and its observers are valuable to The Packer and its readers. As we come to the end of another year, the editorial board would like to thank all those who wrote guest columns and letters to the editor in 2018:

John Giles, Promar; Tim York, Markon Cooperative; John Sauve, Food and Wellness Group LLC; Jim Bair, U.S. Apple Association; Joe Don Zetzsche and Lauren M. Scott, Produce Marketing Association; Rep. Bob Goodlatte, R-Va.; 

John Purcell, Monsanto; Tom Nassif, Western Growers; Margi Prueitt, PMA; Alicia Calhoun, PMA’s Center for Growing Talent; George Radanovich, California Fresh Fruit Association; 

Peter O’Driscoll, Equitable Food Initiative; Craig Carlson, Carlson Produce Consulting LLC; Jesse Dienstag, Golin; Bruce Peterson, Peterson Insights Inc.; Mike Aiton; Wendy McManus, Connect 2 Potential; Ken Christopher, Christopher Ranch; Jeff Ridgeway, Zappar; Doug Grant, The Oppenheimer Group; and Joe Caldwell, Giorgio Fresh Co.